Contacting the Council

The Mayor and Council serve at large and do not represent specific neighborhoods or geographic areas of the community. Residents can contact any member of the Council with a concern, question or suggestion.
Mayor Chris Koos
mayor@normal.org (309) 454-9777
Council Member
Cheryl Gaines
cgaines@normal.org (309) 452-6696
Council Member
Jeff Fritzen
jfritzen@normal.org (309) 454-2186
Council Member
Kevin McCarthy
kmccarthy@normal.org (309) 451-9927
Council Member
Scott Preston
spreston@normal.org (309) 434-0086
Council Member
Kathleen Lorenz
klorenz@normal.org (309) 531-1884
Council Member
R.C. McBride
rcmcbride@normal.org
(309) 824-4058
City Manager
Mark Peterson
mpeterson@normal.org (309) 454-9501
Deputy City Manager
Pam Reece
preece@normal.org
(309) 454-9502
You may also email the Mayor and Council as a group.

If you wish to appear at a public meeting to support or oppose an issue being considered by the Town Council please contact the Administration Department at (309) 454-9777 or via email. Please review the appropriate steps for addressing the Town Council.