Contact Us

Annex Office

The Normal Parks and Recreation Department is located at 100 East Phoenix Avenue (off Linden Street) in Normal, Illinois - next to the Normal Police Department. Our office is open Monday - Friday from 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For facility closures, event or program cancellations, and updates, please call the Rec Line at 309-433-3434.

Social Media
Like our Facebook page or follow us on Instagram for all the latest updates!



Facilities Addresses and Phone Numbers

Facility Phone Number  Street Address 
Parks and Recreation Office 309-454-9540 100 E. Phoenix
Anderson Aquatic Center 309-454-9550 100 S. Maple St.
Community Activity Center
309-454-9779 1110 Douglas Street
Fairview Family Aquatic Center 309-454-9555 801 N. Main St
Ironwood Golf Course Pro Shop 309-454-9620  1901 N. Towanda Ave

Event Cancellations & Updates

RecLine (309) 433-3434
Youth Sports & Teen Programs
Press 1
Aquatics & Special Events
Press 2
Youth Programs & Performing Arts
Press 3
Softball Tournaments & Adult Sport Leagues
Press 4

Contact Our Staff

Name Title  Phone Number Email Category
Doug Damery Director 309-454-9544 ddamery@normal.org  
Gene Kotlinski Assistant Director of Park Maintenance Operations 309-454-9724 gkotlinski@normal.org Park Maintenance Manager
Adopt-a-Program Coordinator
Community Garden Coordinator
Matt Frahm
Recreation Supervisor 309-454-9779 mfrahm@normal.org Youth Sports
Teen Programs
Community Activity Center Facility Rentals 
Safety Town Rentals
Colette Farner Recreation Supervisor 309-454-9543 cfarner@normal.org Performing Art Programs (Dance, Theatre)
Day Camp
Connie Link Amphitheatre Events

Cary Frey Recreation Supervisor 309-454-9546 cfrey@normal.org Adult Fitness
Adult Sports & Leagues
Champion Fields & Tournaments
Trips 
Wendy Long Marketing and Communications Specialist  309-433-3420 wlong@normal.org Marketing
Media Relations
Hanna Razo

Recreation Supervisor 309-454-9558 hrazo@normal.org Aquatic Programming & Operations
Anderson & Fairview  Family Aquatic Centers
Special Events
Kristal Tetter
Recreation Supervisor 309-454-9721 ktetter@normal.org Before and After School Recreation Program
Spring Break Programs
Time Out Programs
Craig Onsrud Ironwood Golf Course Manager 309-454-9620 consrud@normal.org Golf Outings & Clubhouse Rentals
Adult & Junior Golf Clinics
Junior Golf Academy
Tyler Bain Park Maintenance Supervisor 309-454-9568 tbain@normal.org Ironwood Golf Course Maintenance
Horticulture
Tree Planting/Removing/Trimming 
Clint Johnson Park Maintenance Supervisor 309-454-9566 cjohnson@normal.org Park & Facility Maintenance Operations
Champion Field Maintenance Operations
Park Athletic Field Maintenance
Aquatic Facility Maintenance