Click to Home
Go To Search
Facebook     Twitter     YouTube
  • 7:00 pmCouncil_sm.jpg
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • City Hall, 4th floor
    11 Uptown Circle
    Normal, IL 61761
  • Parking is available in the Uptown Station Parking deck
  • Special meetings are scheduled as needed

Watch the Town Council Meeting Live

Responsibilities & Elections

Normal operates under a council/manager form of government. The Town's legislative authority is vested in a seven-member Board of Trustees (council) consisting of the president (mayor) and six Trustees (council members). Under this system, the mayor and council are responsible for enacting local laws, ordinances and resolutions as well as determining overall Town policies. The mayor and council are elected at large in nonpartisan elections and serve four year terms. The mayor and council are considered part-time Town employees.

Council Chambers Pano.jpg